Pat and Ericca: Babes and Bumps

one of Colgan's many pairs of shoes, thanks to his Dad

one of Colgan’s many pairs of shoes, thanks to his Dad

This past weekend I had the privilege of taking maternity pictures for some friends. Besides sweating our weight out in this cruel heat, we had a great time. Ericca is beaming with that pregnant glow. She is already stunning but boy can she rock that belly. We wanted to have fall-like setting since their son is due beginning of October, so we found some empty orange trees and set up shop.

Beautiful Ericca with only 3 weeks to go

Beautiful Ericca with only 3 weeks to go

 

Pat had me cracking up the whole time and I even discovered where they came up with their son’s name, Colgan. Pat and Ericca decided on the unique name from his father and brother’s middle name. I love a name that has meaning, that is strong, and part of you. Ericca and I chatted about fears and excitements to come with her new addition. I am confident “Mom” is going to look great on her. These two already make great parents and I cannot wait to see Colgan grow. Being able to stop time in such special moments for others gives me such great pleasure and I’m so glad they allowed me in on a special moment.

pat&ericca

Note to Colgan: You got three weeks little man, hurry it up and make your appearance!

ep9pat&ericca2

Leave a Reply

