SHOTS SHOTS SHOT SHOTS EVERYBODY!

2ivf3

How can I love body severing shows like Dexter or bloody messes like Sons of Anarchy, but I cannot get a shot in my arm? That is just ludicrous, seriously Kaitlan, pull it together. It is a small, thin needle that is in and out quicker then a normal breath. I was the kid throwing a tantrum at the doctor’s office covering both arms with added drama, sitting under the table. I made Dr. D’Sylvia work for her money. When she got that prick, it was added with a scream or two and flowing crocodile tears down my face. If you were thinking I’m talking about when I was a child you are wrong, this is Kaitlan in High School. Judge me, it is just not my thing okay!

2ivf82ivf1

When Kelsei was going to start her IVF injections I buckled down and talked myself into being there for her and watching this. I knew just watching I would squirm so I had to bring my camera for a distraction. I had to focus on getting the shot (see what I did there?) and not so much the idea. Watching Kels take a deep inhale and basically stab her stomach with that needle, that was love. Love for these babies she was trying to get her body ready for, love for something more then a fear of shots or what could come. This is putting something that isn’t even existent in the forefront hoping your body can accept this challenge you have just delivered.

2ivf7

She took those injections like a champ, not a wince. I was impressed with her courage. The actual amount of liquid being injected does not seem a lot. After talking with Kelsei, the effects each injection has had on her body and the difference it makes is miraculous. The strength in follicles added or how it prepares her cervix, these liquids now inside her have drastically changed everything. It blows my mind the power of medicine. Thankfully, we have it.

2ivf4

Keep following along on Ryan and Kelsei’s journey of fertility on their blog and in a few weeks I will be updating here.

Ryanandkelsei.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

