Fallin’ for Fall.

Pumpkin spice lattes, flannels, and boots. All these things are the beating heart of fall, unless you live in southern California. We can all agree we pretend to dress the part and embrace the coziness this season should have. Instead, we sweat in our layered flannel and combat boots and lather on our deep plum lip colors sipping our PSL’s. At times I find myself so angry at our California season, as in singular, one. It is 85 degrees today and we are three quarters of the way through October. I am living vicariously through my cousin’s in Chicago, Virginia, and those I follow on Instagram that get to photograph actual seasons in crunchy leaves and heavy fog over corn fields that are more then show. Excuse my serious scenic envy for a second. I love our warm sun, but I desperately miss chilly mornings and bundling up around a bonfire at night. Plus, I could justify my boot obsession to David, my boyfriend, why you can never have to many.

pp1

Kelsey, a fall fanatic as crazy as me, was looking to capture her favorite people along side her favorite season. So we booted up and headed to the Yucaipa pumpkin patch. We played along side the eggplant colored sunflowers, trespassed into the ripening pumpkins still growing on the vine, and yes we were the ones who actually could not get out of the corn maze. Watching Parker’s excitement of touching the pumpkins and showing off his muscles picking them up was the cutest. Watching a child’s excitement makes me feel just as excited as they are about holidays. Parker gleamed showing his momma the perfect pumpkin he wanted or bolting around each corner of the maze wanting to learn the new clue. Lets not forget Drew’s wheel barrel rides that had Parker giggling the entire time. We had such a fun day together. I am so lucky to capture such sweet moments of the three of them together.

a candid

a candid

Leave a Reply

