Falling for Fall

Holy moly it has been awhile since I have wrote a blog or two lately. I seem to be on that busy train and can’t  get off. With the holidays here in full swing, family events to attend, as well as working my life has been less then wide open. But no excuses, I have a handful of blogs coming your way that make me very excited and eager to get back into the swing of things.

eg1

Recently I did a fun fall shoot with a friend I had met through David. Erika and her son Noah were complete naturals in front of the camera. It was so easy to tell the love Noah had for his momma. He was so comfortable showing me just how much he cherished Erika by the way he would hold onto her or look at her. It was something very sweet and special.

I love special shoots like this, capturing their relationship at this stage. I personally prefer the imperfections of children that make them perfect. I like goofy, awkward smiles, missing teeth, and true belly laughs in a picture. It is not always glamorous during a photo session but a story being told.

EG2

It was safe to say this fall I really fell for fall. I love this season in all its beauty of rich, warm colors and cooler days (unless you live in Southern California of course).

Winter is here my friends as well as Christmas knocking on the door, ready or not we are in peak holiday season. Talk to you soon =]

Leave a Reply

